Online Help > Online Database > Management

Security Groups

Description

 

Security Groups are used to attach a permission set to one or more folders. Assign security groups to folders, then control the permission of users against each security group.

 

There is no direct relationship between Active Directory and Security Groups. By default, entries are created without an assigned security group, and therefore are visible to all connected users.

 

For more information regarding Security Groups, please follow this link.

 

Settings

 

Online Database - Security Groups

Online Database - Security Groups

 

Option

Description

Add Security Group

Create a new security group.

Edit

Edit the selected security group.

Delete

Delete the selected security group.